remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-05-23 / 5:12 p.m.

I picked up new glasses today. I've had the others for probably about two years. They're stuck together with superglue and handy fixes. It feels like I can see that much clearer.
I'm supposed to be gone to watch a match that I don't really care about. But it wasn't about the rugby, the team or the patriotism. It was about being in a crowded room with hundreds of others knockin' 'em back and drinkin' 'em down with people I have the opportunity to become close to. But I'm waiting on people that I already know well, waiting on them to come and hold my hand and tell me it's alright, it's alright. Hush.
My boyfriend's gone, but I couldn't even take his hand because he looks at me like I'm hiding something now, something big and explosive and it's going to go KABOOOM!!! if he doesn't pay attention.
I miss me too, you know.

<< >>