remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-11-28 / 6:55 p.m.

My puppies were born three hundred and sixty five days ago today. We kept one and we called her Sally. She stands up on her hind legs when I tell her to sit and she lies underneath my neck when I'm trying to sleep, which results in both of us being uncomfortable, and I guess I'm at that point where I smell like dog but it doesn't matter because I'd have to remove two very important elements in my life if things were to be different.

Sally doesn't seem to like my brother's girlfriend all that much, or maybe she does and I only notice the negatives because it's all I can see myself.
She's trying to change my brother which would be okay if he wasn't so great to begin with. She wants to colour coordinate for her graduation in January which made me laugh because my brother wears t-shirts and smokes more than twenty a day and couldn't give a fuck about colour in everything, or a lack of colour in everything.
My brother is the type of person to exist and live because existing and living is what he is here to do. I'd like to have grown to be more like my brother as opposed to being more like myself. He's not such a bad role model to have, really. It doesn't matter about drinking or drugs because he's a good person in his heart and even in his soul, whether or not he'll acknowledge that his soul even exists.
He's cynical in all the right places and likes to call people 'fool' when he wants to insult them, and that's all. He doesn't add swear words or big flowery words that nobody understands, he just calls them a fool and lets that be that. It's quite reflective of how he is as a person, he is his own simple self and doesn't appease anybody else.
He is calm and he smokes and he shaves his hair off nowadays and I can't think of any better way for him to be because I know the things that he is capable of and the things that he does and doesn't do and I know why he is the way that he is. I love him for it, to be truthful, and I don't like that somebody else is compromising that right now.

<< >>