remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-11-19 / 7:13 p.m.

I found a list that a friend of mine made along the lines of 'Things that remind you of your best friend', and it made me feel good about things in a funny little way because she listed vodka, Patrick Star, photography, Pineapple Express and PostSecret.
Vodka because we spent almost every Friday night of our mid-teen lives drinking together in the park or the abandoned warehouse or my house or her house or a friend's house or any little hole we could find with a little warmth. She fell over once and I thought she was dead, but I was drunk and all I could do was laugh. I guess I'm that kind of drunk.
Patrick Star because we spent so many of those hungover mornings in front of a television, any television, watching Spongebob Squarepants in Irish and trying our best to understand it. Patrick Star because I've been told that I'm a more intelligent, human version of him on more than a few occasions.
Photography because it's what I do and what I am.
Pineapple Express because the people in the movie theatre laughed so hard at us while we watched it because we laughed at the parts that were funny, and the parts in between, and the parts that just weren't funny at all.
And PostSecret, because, well, because it used to be my little secret 'til I showed all of everybody, who in turn, learned to love it too.
I guess some of those things, if not most of them, are very much outdated now, but I'm glad for them, and to have the memories and the friends that have lasted over the years, and smiles and the warmth that come from them numerous times throughout every day.

Things aren't all bad.

<< >>