remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-10-30 / 9:08 p.m.

Photobucket


I guess today's been sort of a bad day from start to finish. I woke up and wandered into my parent's room at a little before ten and read them a letter that I'd received in the post that none of us could really understand but it seems to have been bad news.
My mother noticed that my back was slightly wet, and on further inspection, my dog had uncharacteristically wet my bed and I'd managed to sleep in it. Ugh.
I helped my mother carve a pumpkin, and it seemed to be going well until my brother called down the stairs that my hamster had died, and I was too scared to go see. But he was right, I guess, because I saw my mam leaving with the cage, and my poor little Monty was so, so still underneath his blue exercise wheel, and it kind of broke my heart because it seemed a little ironic how he chose that spot as his final resting place 'cause he never did much like exercise.
So I called my boyfriend, and he was very sympathetic but his sister laughed in the background and said 'Oh no, you killed him' and I know she was kidding but I burst into tears and now I can't stop.
That makes two animals in less than a month and I'm so bloody weak, I can't just get over it like everybody else seems to be able to do.

<< >>