remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-10-15 / 11:44 p.m.

I am at my boyfriend's house and there are people everywhere, all over the place, but the only face I really notice is that of a young, blonde Canadian girl whose name is Kaitlyn. She's only a few years younger than me - maybe only two - and she's beautiful. She keeps telling me that we have to go. We have to. We have to go now.
I keep telling her to wait a while, just wait, but we can't because they're on their way, and when they get here, we have to go.
I'm worried and I'm not really sure why, but it's dark outside and I know that there's somebody coming for me, and while I'm stood in the living room watching the gate, it all makes sense to me and I begin to panic and try to come up with excuses.
"Quick, what do I say? How do I explain to people how I know him?"
Kaitlyn looks at me with her quiet blue eyes and tells me that there's no need to worry, tells me a silly excuse that nobody'll believe but I decide to go ahead and use it anyway because I don't know what else to say.
They show up and all of a sudden I'm in the car. There, like I've been drunk my whole life, and I'm not even sure if I've lost Kaitlyn or not, but she's not in the back seat like me. Somebody's driving, her mother maybe. Maybe her other brother.
Michael's beside me and he's kissing my ear and my neck and I have butterflies in my tummy and in my nerves and everywhere's tingling, from my toes to my fingertips, but my boyfriend's on the far side, at the opposite window and I keep telling Mike to stop, over and over and over but I can't seem to remember if he ever really did.
The most important thing is that I'm in love with this man that's kissing my neck and I don't know how to deny it much more than just for that second. I'm wearing a dress and I look beautiful and I know it, but I don't know how it happened. It's like I fell asleep and I just woke up like that later. Hours? Months? Years?
It's only later that I look at my phone and find a photograph that I don't really remember taking, or don't remember ever having seen before. It's another man, from years before and he's caught up in a chimney, with his head sticking out the top, and he's smiling at me. And I miss him too, you know.

I only ever love them after they're gone.

<< >>