remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-09-20 / 5:08 p.m.

Sundays have always been my least favourite day. Something about them changes the world - everything feels so flat and expansive. Neverending. I don't like the idea of infinity.
I only recently stumbled upon the idea of how infinity and nothingness are basically one and the same, and it makes sense in more ways than one. I've fought both extremes for the majority of my life. They're both things I dislike in more ways than one. That said, I don't want to die, I never want to die anymore.
I want to misplace things and places and people.
Maybe it's in relation to the topography of this place. There's always a limit. You never get so see as far as your eye might just be able to, there's always a mountain or a hill or an incline to block out infinity. To block out nothingness.
I never get to see the other side. I never travel too far outside of this valley. I never need to.

<< >>