remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2009-07-19 / 9:07 p.m.

My brother's two years and two months older than me. He's kind of cool, in that older guy with the crooked smile and raspy breath kind of way.
I had some beers with him last night and he told me about some things. I swear he's lived more in his years than I ever could have in mine. He's got blue eyes and I've got brown and he looks like my mammy while I look like my daddy. I call him Nancy because he's obviously my mother's favourite. To be truthful, he'd be my favourite too.
He used to like hip hop and he used to wear tracksuits but then he liked metal and he wore jeans more often, but you'd never really guess. He taught himself to read guitar tabs one day when I was out. He liked metal and he learned True Colours. He used to make me sing sometimes, or we'd play guitar together and he'd take the lead even though I played longer than him. He never really learned any chords.
He told me last night that he's going to change the world, and he had that wry smile like he was joking, or being sarcastic, only he meant it, he really did. He told me that I have to change myself before I can change the world, and his girlfriend told me that I've changed in so many infinite ways.
He has hardly any hair, and he still uses shampoo. I think I'd use soap.

<< >>