latest older random profile notes diaryland

2013-07-09 / 11:14 p.m.

On Sunday night, I held hands with a man through the city. We danced in the middle of the street when the traffic lights were red and the traffic couldn't move. We drank hot chocolate with marshmallows, watched two movies all about love. We slept together naked, holding hands, forehead to forehead. In the morning I brought him to the post office where he had some errands to run, I sat in the car sweating from the incessant heat. When he got out of the car after I'd dropped him home, he leaned in the window, kissing me like I'd never been kissed before and walked away. Turning around, he looked me in the eyes and came all the way back across the street to kiss me once again.

"You just looked so sad."

And so it goes. That was the end of yet another relationship. The nights are now sleepless and lonely and I once again have absolutely nobody to call. So it goes.

<< >>