latest older random profile notes diaryland

2013-01-04 / 4:39 p.m.

So basically, my ex took all of four months to make me fall back in love with him. It didn't take much. We were together for almost six years, he knew all the tricks. And just when I was most certain that I'd love him forever, when all the secrets were out, when we'd talked and talked and fixed everything, when we were sleeping together regularly, as much as it pains me to say it, when it was more an act of love than of anything else in the world, he bought me a ticket to come to see his show. And I did. He did wonderfully, I cheered and felt so proud and I loved him, the bastard.
That night, he looked me in the eye and told me he was going home with another girl. He hasn't spoken to me since and he's been by her side almost every day. He planned it all just so he wouldn't be the only one with a broken heart.
That's the story in a nutshell. I'm leaving it behind because this year is not about being consumed by a sickness or a hatred or a sadness.
Have a good one, you guys.
x

<< >>