remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2012-04-02 / 11:20 p.m.

I spent Saturday night trying to tell a girl who has literally lost everything and somehow managed to be okay that sometimes people just don't have the strength to do what she's done. That sometimes people are weaker. And being weaker is not essentially about being weak, it's just about finding it difficult to be strong. I told her that it's not something to be afraid of or ashamed of, that sure, there should be a pride and a gladness in the soul when you are able to overcome difficulties, but that being sad to the point of sickness is not about being sad, it's about being sick. I told her that it's not about being selfish, it's not about wanting to try and it's not about looking for attention, and I really argued my case with belief and conviction and then I woke up scared and sad again. I keep losing that belief and that confidence and I wish I could just keep it for a long enough time so that I can be something else. I want to be something good.

<< >>