remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2012-01-17 / 8:38 p.m.

Let me tell you a funny story. It's not really a funny story, but I hear people say that sometimes about stories that really aren't funny, and for some reason it's okay. It's supposed to make their story more interesting. It shows you that you're supposed to laugh. It tells you to be interested. So I'll tell you a funny story.
My phone has stopped working for some silly reason, and I live all the way up in an apartment block that overlooks the pretty part of the city where the famous people are supposed to live. I am so lonely, I've considered calling an emergency number just to hear another voice because I am far too afraid to leave. I heard somewhere that they're legally obligated to listen to somebody in distress for at least four minutes, but maybe that's one of those things people just say so that they might have something interesting to say. You know, like a funny story.

<< >>