remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2011-10-12 / 8:55 p.m.

I've been studying the effects of colour, the disparity of reds and greens, opposite ends of the spectrum, and all that shit. Today I bought myself a green dress, and goddamn it, I wanted it so bad, so I guess you could psycho-analyse all that and tell me that I'm seriously in need of a new state of balance, or that I feel a need for change or growth, or that I really fucking want the freedom to pursue new ideas. Apparently when I wear it, I'll be wearing the colour of fertility (did I ever mention that I probably can't have children?), the colour of nature. It's the colour of life. I think it's all a little too subjective, I don't think it really matters on the grand scale of things, because sometimes I wear pink trousers, and sometimes I hide and I wear nothing at all.

I'm going to London on Friday. If I could, I'd tell you that I'm never coming back. I'm bringing my camera, and my new green dress, and, well, the rest of the world can just go fuck itself.

<< >>