remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2011-08-29 / 7:38 p.m.

I'd struggle through a pain in my tailbone and a boredom in my soul and find myself on the West coast in a house where we'd push all the beds together from the separate rooms to form one huge bed, and there we'd sleep and snore and sweat our way through our dreams. I'd wake in the morning before anybody else and I'd eat Special K for breakfast and toast for lunch and eventually, I'd find that my skin had freckled over where I'd dared to expose it, and I'd look at the Atlantic every day and think, "I am looking at the Atlantic Ocean", only I'd never say it aloud because the people around here, they just aren't that sort.
I'd find myself in bed too early at night and sending disjointed emails from my phone and they'd almost always end in such a way that'd mean, "Do you feel it too?".

<< >>