remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2011-07-09 / 10:33 a.m.

Today, he's working and not thinking about me. He'll contact me later, asking if I'm well and if I've had the best day ever, and he'll say something really unusual and witty and it'll make me laugh, and we'll chat back and forth for a bit 'til one of us falls asleep on the other, and we won't apologise for it tomorrow.
Last year, I drove around in circles and kept singing the same one line in a song - "I'm so in love with you". Something just as simple as that, and he crossed my mind every time I sang it even though really, that's not how I should have felt about him in any way.
I almost lost him that day, he was supposed to take me to the circus and to the top of Killiney hill and he was supposed to tell me that he loved me, for the first and last time. I didn't go because I was insecure and scared, and I didn't know all of this at the time, and even if I did, I doubt it would have made much of a difference.
And so we argued, something we never did, and he told me that he was in love with me, and I cried through angry relief.
I met him a month later, finally, after getting my head around things, and he kissed me, and he had his way with me, and he did tell me that he was in love with me.
But he's never said it after that.
It's a whole year on now, and he's not thinking about me, and he won't call. He'll send a text, making sure that I'm okay, and one of us will fall asleep on the other, and neither of us will apologise for it in the morning.

<< >>