remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2011-04-19 / 12:44 p.m.

I finished for summer. I moved back home and I'm avoiding the stress of living under the same roof as an always present mother and a never present father by following in my father's footsteps. I feel sort of useless and lost, and I'm finding myself looking for excuses to do things now, instead of the other way around. I went and I gave blood and they took it because apparently I'm not contaminated anymore even though I still suffer the same symptoms, but nevertheless, I'm clear. I'm going to the gym in the mornings and flirting with sunburn and mountain climbing in the evenings. I start back at my old job in just over an hour and it looks as though that'll be my summer this time - work, work, work - because it looks a little like my boss has breast cancer. Cancer presented her with a hysterectomy not so long ago, and I want to help however I can, but there's only so much that I can do. I am sick of cancer and what it has done to other people and what it has done to me and I'd like a cancer free year (life?) please.
I sat in the shower this morning with all the doors left open because it's the first time in forever that I've gotten to be in this house by myself and I guess I didn't want the dogs getting lonely or something, so I sang stupid nursery rhymes and hoped that they slept soundly. I don't know how to stop worrying.

<< >>