remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2011-02-01 / 11:31 p.m.

Layer One - The Basics.

Name: Aisling
Birth Date: July 24th 1989
Current Location: Dublin, Ireland
Hair Colour: Blonde
Eye Colour: Brown
Righty/Lefty: Righty


Layer Two - On the Inside.

Your fear: Crowds, wide open spaces, tiny spaces, being trapped inside a car as it sinks, losing things (well, not so much losing things, as that deplorable empty feeling you consequently get), unhappiness, betrayal.
Your dream of the perfect date: I just want somebody who reads Charles Bukowski and actually gets it.


Layer Three - Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow.

Your thoughts waking up: Ugh, pretty much.
Your best physical feature: My eyes, I think. I get complimented by strangers. Not something I'm otherwise used to.
Your bed time: I've never had one. I'm a night owl. I sleep too little at night and too much during the day.
Your most missed memory: Nothing so much in particular. Probably around that time where we all used to go drinking in this wasteland that the guards didn't have permission to enter (neither did we). We'd light fires and hide out in an old burnt out hotel and tell stories and simply just be.


Layer Four - Your Pick.

Pepsi or Coke: Coke
McDonald's or Burger King: Burger King
Single or Group Dates: Both
Adidas or Nike: Hah. Never
Chocolate or Vanilla: Chocolate
Cappuccino or Coffee: Cappuccino


Layer Five - Do you?

Smoke: Unfortunately. I took it up around about the time that we had to come home from Edinburgh because I was so sick. My hands used to shake and nobody knew what was wrong with me. Everything used to hurt and I needed something to hold in my hands. I filled that desire with cigarettes. Silly.
Curse: Frequently.
Take Showers: At least one a day, if not two. I don't like baths.
Have a crush: I'm not sure it counts as a crush after this long, but yes. Most definitely.
Like school: I finally found something I'm good at that I like. It's challenging and tiresome and I find myself getting easily frustrated, but yes, I like school for the most part.
Believe in yourself: I'm not even sure what self belief really is, to be honest. I mean, I believe in my ability to just get through life and to be, just as I always have been. But I'm not sure I have great confidence in myself to achieve all too much in my lifetime.
Believe in karma: No. I did, but I was just a little more naive then than I am now.
Believe everything happens for a reason: Everything happens because things have to happen. Nothing is preplanned nor is anything coincidental. Our minds play tricks and fool us into perceiving patterns and filling in the blanks. I think we are what we are, and we do what we do, just simply because there is no other way.
Think you're a health freak: I go through phases. That said, it's not a phase of "let's be healthy". It's more "let's lose weight in the quickest and unhealthiest manner possible". So, no.


Layer Six: In The Past Month.

Gone to the mall: I've picked some stuff up in some shops. I'm skint. I have minus money.
Been on stage: I haven't been on stage in years.
Eaten sushi: I've never eaten sushi. Ever.
Been hurt: Of course.
Dyed your hair: Twice. My hair's been a crazy array of stupid colours for a long time now. I dyed it back as close to the original blonde, but it didn't work great, so I did it again to try to fix it.


Layer Seven - Have you ever?

Played a stripping game: I don't know. Does sex count? I've bounced naked on a trampoline.
Kissed the same sex: Yes.
Gotten beaten up: Yup. By a guy, too.
Changed who you were to fit in: I've tried, just to make life easier. It's never worked.


Layer Eight - Getting Old.

Age you're hoping to be married by: I'm not, really. If it happens, then so be it.
Number of kids you'd like: I don't imagine ever really wanting children. I guess it could happen and I'd be a particularly awful mother, but I like the idea of having somebody around to keep me company when I'm older.


Layer Nine - In a Guy.

Best Eye Colour: Does it actually matter?
Hair Colour: Same as above.
Short or long hair: Whatever suits.
Fat or skinny: I don't want to feel like I'm squishing him. But honestly, it doesn't matter.
Looks or personality: Personality, honestly. Looks come a distant second.
Fun or serious: A good combination of both.


Layer Ten - What Were You Doing?

One minute ago: This stupid questionnaire. Also, texting.
One hour ago: Driving home from a play.
One week ago: Probably sitting in bed, or something.
One year ago: Working very, very part-time in a tiny little rural post office. I miss it dearly.


Layer Eleven - Finish this Sentence

I feel: Tired, restless, sad, irritated, lonely. Need I go on?
I hate: plenty things that really don't matter at the end of the day.
I hide: my depression. It's easier this way. Also, my Tamagotchi. People don't approve. I'm twenty-one, after all. And my clothes size. Oh, and my insecurities.
I need: for somebody to read to me. Right now.
I love: too many things. You have no idea.

<< >>