remove ad
latest older random profile notes diaryland

2010-03-10 / 12:56 a.m.

When I was much littler I used to be jealous of my best friend for a silly little reason. You know when you raise your brow, or you laugh, and you get those little crease lines in your forehead that disappear once you relax your face again?
I used to think it was the sweetest thing you could ever see, and I could never really explain it, but I always felt it and loved it.
I could never do it, my skin'd just always look smooth no matter what way I tried to contort my face, and I looked forward to the day where I could have those little wrinkles in my brow, too.
It's only starting to happen now after over two decades of living, and it makes me happy to look in the mirror sometimes and to notice those little lines and to know that I'm growing older and that this is just life carving itself into my skin in the most natural way possible, and it breaks my heart but feels good at the same time, and I like those little quick flashes of life where all of the good things come together and go together for just a second in the simplest of manners.
These tiny rewards we allow ourselves. Nothing better.

<< >>